Crew Entry, 10/10/14: Conquering the Drifts

Tags: dating, emotional intimacy, reader submission

I’ve had difficulty with relation(ships) all my life. Instead of having a vessel crewed by two and hovering over the sea of fish, I’ve only found other ships sailing in the same direction and we barter for pleasant emotions. Sometimes I’ll travel with one on a strong wind, ride with another on a smooth recurring current, or even survive a torrential storm out of the blue with one, but every ship must sail on until they find their port with the crew that will always stay by their side. I have not.

There’s much to be explored in life, much like the ocean, so I have to ask myself, “Will I ever see it all when it is always changing? When it is always developing, burying, covering and uncovering the new and the past? Is my relation(ship) open-seaworthy and able to hold a crew, or am I to stay a course conquering the drifts on my own?”…  What about you?

JTR

What has been your experience?

